BR-8296: Apurksody/Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-Der-E

Title: Apurksody/Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-Der-E
Artist: Gene Krupa and his Orchestra
Label: Brunswick
Catalog #: 8296
Format: 10″ 78 RPM
Rel. Year: 1939
Issue Notes:
  1. Apurksody was reissued as; Okeh 78 10″: 5997 — Apurksody/Jungle Madness (1941)
  2. Apurksody was reissued as; Okeh 78 10″: 6631 — Apurksody/Scatter-Brain [Frankie Masters and his Orchestra] (1942)
  3. Apurksody (= KRUPA spelled backwards + “SODY” from rhapsody) became Gene Krupa’s theme song for a time
Track Date Matrix Title Time
A1 12/12/1938 LA-1764-A Apurksody
(Krupa, Willett)
B1 12/01/1938 LA-1760-B Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-Der-E
Collective Personnel
Mascagni “Musky” Ruffo, Bob Snyder (cl, as), Sam Donahue (ts), Ray Cameron, Dick Lotter (t), Dalton Rizzoto, Al Sherman, Bruce Squires (tb), Ray Biondi (g), Milt Raskin (p), Horace Rollins (b), Gene Krupa (d), Chappie Willett (arr)